Home News List of Public Holidays in the Philippines 2020

List of Public Holidays in the Philippines 2020




In case you are wondering what the dates of the public holidays are in the Philippines, the Department of Foreign Affairs has posted an announcements and infographic showcasing the the official list of regular holidays and special (non-working) days for the year 2020.

Some holidays fall near a Saturday or Sunday which gives you the opportunity to have a long weekend vacation. Here’s a list of the long weekend holidays in the Philippines. As a tip, it is important to know the dates so you can make plans accordingly.

From the list below, there are 2 special non-working days added to make room for the All Saint’s Day and Christmas Day. Doing so will help “strengthen family ties” and “promote domestic tourism as well”.

Philippine Holidays 2020
Prepare your work vacation leaves for long weekends and to prepare for your travels and adventures 🙂

2020 Philippine Public Holidays List

Take out your notes so you can plan ahead of time. Here’s a list of office holidays in the Philippines:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS

  • January 1 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Day
  • April 9 (Thursday) – Araw ng Kagitingan & Maunday Thursday
  • April 10 (Friday) – Good Friday
  • May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Friday) – Independence Day
  • August 31 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Monday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Friday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Wednesday) – Rizal Day

SPECIAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAYS

  • January 25 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Tuesday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • April 11 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
  • August 21 (Friday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Sunday) – All Saint’s Day
  • December 8 (Tuesday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • December 31 (Thursday) – Last Day of the Year

Additional special (non-working) days:

  • November 2 (Monday) – All Soul’s Day
  • December 24 (Thursday) – Christmas Eve

Eid al Fitr and Eid al Adha Muslim Holidays

The proclamation declaring national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, two major feasts of Islam, will be issued after the dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra).

Philippine Holidays 2020
Prepare your work vacation leaves for long weekends and to prepare for your travels and adventures 🙂

We hope you are guided accordingly on the official holiday dates in Philippines. Please do schedule your vacation leaves from work to take maximize your time off from your duties. It’s always better to plan ahead of time and be prepared.




cebu 24|7
Cebu 24|7 is an online travel and news portal about the Queen City of the South - CEBU! You will find adventures, hotels, food experiences, places to visit, what's new, culture, and tips.

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here