In case you are wondering what the dates of the public holidays are in the Philippines, the office of the Malacañang has released a statement under proclamation no. 555 which outlines the official list of regular holidays and special (non-working) days for the year 2019.

Some holidays fall near a Saturday or Sunday which gives you the opportunity to have a long weekend vacation. Here’s a list of the long weekend holidays in the Philippines. As a tip, it is important to know the dates so you can make plans accordingly.

From the list below, there are 2 special non-working days added to make room for the All Saint’s Day and Christmas Day. Doing so will help “strengthen family ties” and “promote domestic tourism as well”.

list of philippine public holidays 2019
Prepare your work vacation leaves for long weekends and to prepare for your travels and adventures 🙂

2019 Philippine Public Holidays List

Take out your notes so you can plan ahead of time. Here’s a list of office holidays in the Philippines:

REGULAR HOLIDAYS

  • January 1 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Day
  • April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
  • April 18 – Maunday Thursday
  • April 19 – Good Friday
  • May 1 (Wednesday) – Labor Day
  • June 12 (Wednesday) – Independence Day
  • August 26 (last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
  • November 30 (Saturday) – Bonifacio Day
  • December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

SPECIAL NON-WORKING HOLIDAYS

  • February 5 (Tuesday) – Chinese New Year
  • February 25 (Monday) – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
  • April 20 – Black Saturday
  • August 21 (Wednesday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
  • November 1 (Friday) – All Saint’s Day
  • December 8 (Sunday) – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
  • December 31 (Tuesday) – Last Day of the Year

Additional special (non-working) days:

  • November 2 (Saturday) – All Soul’s Day
  • December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve

Eid al Fitr and Eid al Adha Muslim Holidays

The proclamation declaring national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha, two major feasts of Islam, will be issued after the dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra).

Below is the Proclamation of this official public holidays list:

official malacanang proclamation 555
Image: Malacañang Palace
official list of philippine holidays
Image: Malacañang Palace
public holidays ph 2019
Image: Malacañang Palace

We hope you are guided accordingly on the official holiday dates in Philippines. Please do schedule your vacation leaves from work to take maximize your time off from your duties. It’s always better to plan ahead of time and be prepared.

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here